[column size=one_third position=first ]

April 16, 2016 at 7:30pm

FirstOntario Concert Hall (formerly Hamilton Place)


[column size=one_third position=middle ]

[button color=”yellow” size=”normal” alignment=”none” rel=”follow” openin=”samewindow” url=”https://staginghpo.wpengine.com/concert/tchaikovskys-fourth/”]Buy Tickets[/button]


[column size=one_third position=last ][/column]

[column size=one_third position=first]

Eric Paetkau

Michael Fedyshyn

Elgar: Serenade for Strings
Richardson-Schulte: World premiere Trumpet Concerto
Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 4

Program Notes


[column size=two_third position=middle ]

Your HPO closes the 2015-16 Season with Tchaikovsky’s emotional Symphony No. 4, while a brand new commission by Composer-in-Residence Abigail Richardson-Schulte for Principal Trumpet Michael Fedyshyn gives concertgoers the opportunity to hear the music of today.

Inside the Music: Pre-concert talk at 6:30pm.

Performance Support Provided By:

TCD logo