The Performance

Principal Second Violin Bethany Bergman is soloist in The Four Seasons, a work that has resonated for centuries with its vivid depictions of nature. New Zealand-Canadian composer Juliet Palmer’s fire break draws on rich sounds inspired by the natural world, while Stravinsky’s Danses Concertantes brings together baroque style with the influences of big band, jazz, and Hollywood glamour.


Concert Program

  • Stravinsky: Danses Concertantes
  • Juliet Palmer: fire break
  • Vivaldi: The Four Seasons