The Performance

The emotional heights and depths of life weave through this concert of celebrated works from the Romantic era. Rachmaninoff’s Piano Concerto No. 3 brims with passion and inner turmoil. Tchaikovsky’s Sixth Symphony creates a complex texture of emotions spanning light and dark. The symphonic poem Flowing Water by Alison Yun-Fei Jiang balances this program with a stunning melody that flows like ink on a page.

Include this concert in your 23-24 Subscription package.


Concert Program

  • Alison Yun-Fei Jiang, Flowing Waters

  • Rachmaninoff, Piano Concerto No. 3

  • Tchaikovsky, Symphony No. 6

*22-23 HPO Conductor Fellow
**Canadian Composition