The Performance

Aaron Copland’s iconic and rejuvenating Appalachian Spring illustrates the themes of family, love and life this concert highlights. The soul-stirring melody of Barber’s evocative Adagio for Strings opens the performance on an introspective note, while T. Patrick Carrabré’s Chase the Sun brings a radiant energy. Celebrated Canadian composer Elizabeth Raum’s Violin Concerto features Erika Raum, the composer’s daughter.

Include this concert in your 23-24 Subscription package.


Concert Program

  • Barber, Adagio for Strings

  • Elizabeth Raum, Violin Concerto

  • T. Patrick Carrabré, Chase the Sun

  • Copland, Appalachian Spring Suite